Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Amazing Amazing Amazing! Had an awesome experience. Highly recommended and a definite must if you're experiencing body pain. This was my first time visiting Active Life and I didn't even know what to expect. All I knew is that taking pain meds daily was not going to stop the pain and that I needed an alternate solution. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and very welcoming. They were easy to talk to and very accommodating. I didn't have to wait more than 2 days to get an appointment. I also appreciated the appointment reminders and open communication. Dr. Steve was just as awesome! He was professional and knew exactly what would help my back pain. I basically went in asking for a miracle as I was suffering with back pain for almost a month. And a miracle is what I got... LOL! And it was pain and medicine free!!! I received about 3 treatments (laser, shock and chiropractic) all in less than an hour. I walked out feeling a little of the back pain but it went away in 3 days! Just completed my follow-up and I truly respect Dr. Steve for not trying to sell me unnecessary treatment as my pain was about just about gone. So thank you to all at Active Life! Take care and I pray continued blessings over your business. God Bless! Sincerely, Kim"
Sep 29, 2021
From Google
Jul 27, 2021
From Google
"Wonderful job! Knowledgeable. Honest. Thorough. Takes the time to listen. Very satisfied. Thank you very much!"
Jun 21, 2021
From Google
May 27, 2021
From Google
"This is the best chiropractor on island, I was able to get results after my first appointment. I spent four months seeing a regular doctor for a knee pain and all he did was giving me painkillers and recommended me to buy a brace. All I needed was 3 appointments with Dr. Arthur on this place to get back to 100%. Thank you!"
May 12, 2021
From Google
"Receiving superior treatment to alleviate pain I have accumulated through years of sports and time in the military. For the first time, I feel like I am making true, cumulative progress in contrast to what I have experienced through other clinics and specialists. The most significant help from Active Life was likely in re-evaluating a supposed leg-length discrepancy for which I had been wearing a heel lift, and which for a seemingly minor prescription, was negatively affecting my gait, my knee, my hips, and my overall daily body mechanics. That thing went in the garbage. Previously, there was never any long-term plan for monitoring this condition, just to wear the lift for the rest of my life. During my visits, I feel I receive treatment that hones in on the cause and rehabilitates the damage done, vice only attending to superficial symptoms. I feel confident that, despite the natural toll that comes with aging, I am on a path to returning to things I used to enjoy, like running and team sports, and just a normal lifestyle others may take for granted, where pain isn't always at the forefront."
May 05, 2021
From Google
"I had severe neck and back pain from training Jiu-Jitsu. After a few laser therapy sessions I’m just about pain free. I’m not sure but this feels like good magic to me. I’m so happy with the results. :)"
Apr 14, 2021
From Google
Apr 06, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend Dr. Arthur and his friendly staff! I injured my shoulder and I could barely lift my arm. An MRI was done and I was told I needed surgery. Laser and shock wave treatments have helped me tremendously. Thank you, Dr. Arthur!"
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
"Overall we have such a great experience every time we come, staff are welcoming and helpful. We have gotten laser and shockwave along with adjustments, and we highly recommend Active life."
Mar 25, 2021
From Google
"Very nice people. Doctor was very helpful and fixed the pain I had. Been to 2 chiropractors and the minute you walk in the just want to crack everything but active life really helped me and now living life with a better body. Thank you Doctor Arthur and your team for helping along my journey to making life active again.😇🙏"
Mar 13, 2021
From Google
"I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel and tennis elbow. The physician’s assistant told me I needed surgery and referred me to a surgeon. Crazy, huh?! I am glad I remembered the wonders that Dr. Arthur’s services have done for me in the past. It took just several treatments of shockwave and laser therapy to heal me back to the pain free body I knew I could be. I am a huge believer of chiropractors, and I hope you take my advice when I tell you that I highly recommend you give Dr. Arthur a chance to help you before you commit to life-altering, body-altering, and probably unnecessary surgery. You won’t know until you try."
Jul 23, 2020
From Google
Jan 12, 2020
From Google
"Mary Ann is amazing! She was very flexible, willing to work with my schedule to make sure I could make the most of my visits. She helped me get my range of motion back after I broke my shoulder, and I will be going back for more help soon!"
Nov 28, 2019
From Google
"As a first timer I am extremely happy with the results. As well as the staff. Always smiling and always helpful. Big 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 to Dr. Steve. Thank you so much"
Oct 10, 2019
From Google
"It started out as a slight discomfort around my lower back, then in the next few days it became a sharp pain when I started to walk. it was so bad that my wife commented that I looked like an old man all hunched over, i was only missing the cane. I went to urgent care and was told that it was a muscle strain and was given pain killers and a handout to strengthen my lower back. I was also told that it would be two to three weeks before I could do my regular workouts. I took the pain killers and did the exercises for the three weeks and I still had that pain in my back. It hurt so much that I could not even do a push up. Then as I was talking to a co-worker, he told me that the chiropractor he was seeing could help my condition since it help him in the past with his back and shoulder, I had nothing to lose so I asked him who was his chiropractor and he told me Active Life with Dr. Arthur. I made an appointment and after an initial evaluation Dr. Arthur aligned my back and treated me with Laser therapy. Almost immediately my back felt better, Dr. Arthur told me to give it about two days and I can return to my regular workouts. Two days later, I was back to my normal routine. The Laser Therapy worked! Now every time I get some pain in my back or knees, I make an appointment with Dr. Arthur to be pain free. Now when speaking with others about pain, whether in the knees, back, shoulders or where ever, I mention Active Life and Dr. Arthur."
Oct 07, 2019
From Google
"Great experience. I'm a first timer for chiropractor services. From the initial assessment I was too tense and my life style and energy weren't where I wanted it to be. After a few sessions once a week I felt changes to my quality of life. I had more energy and I could breathe better.. I slept better. I wasn't in so much lower back pain. My posture for sitting and standing still needs work but I'm confident over time I can improve on my own. I had Dr. Steve. Overall great experience. Very friendly. Front staff are very friendly and accommodating. Except that one time the water cooler noozle was broken so I couldn't get water. Hahaha. But no worries it's fixed now."
Sep 27, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Active Life Chiropractic and Physical Therapy. My husband and I just had our first visit there. Dr. Steve was amazing and has such a great personality. We were all laughing a lot and honestly had so much fun. I never thought I would say that about a chiropractic appointment. We both had the shock wave therapy, laser therapy, neck pull device and chiropractic adjustments for our chronic pain. We were amazed how much better we felt after just one visit. We will definitely spread the word about the great service we received there!"
Aug 01, 2019
From Google
Jun 25, 2019
From Google
May 23, 2019
From Google
"Struggled with years of shoulder pain from tendonitis (I think) and within three treatments of the laser therapy I could finally do all of the things I couldn’t normally do. All of my shoulder pain is gone and I’ve even gained strength in that area again. Thanks to active life I can finally surf 2-3 sessions a day again instead of surfing once and aching in pain for the rest of the day/week. Thanks for being cool, taking interest in my problem, and fixing my issues no one else could."
May 18, 2019
From Google
"I went to Active Life after months of dealing with back pain. I wish I had gone sooner. Dr. Steve is great. He takes his time and explains everything in easy to understand terms. His techniques and laser therapy lead to me become pain-free. I highly recommend Active Life to all. Not only is Dr. Steve amazing the staff there is equally as great."
May 06, 2019
From Google
"Shout out to Active Life Chiropractor for such an awesome and amazing experience. My first time to ever do this and I must say it was great. If your looking for a Chiropractor who’s great with a friendly staff this is the place for you. Being my first time to do this I was a little uneasy, but the doctor and staff were just awesome and made me feel at home. After two weeks of seeing Dr. Arthur I stared to feel a lot more better and the pain was gone. The laser did its part and truly helped the process heal faster. Thank you Dr. Arthur and staff."
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
"Active Life is a great place to go for chiropractic treatments and physical therapy. The staff are very courteous and respectful. They are also very accommodating to my busy schedule. Dr. Arthur is absolutely wonderful! He made me feel comfortable and at ease from the moment I met him and throughout my whole treatment. Active Life also has an array of top notch technology and equipment that isn't available at other places, which really helped with the quick progression of my treatment. (The laser treatment is great! And works wonders! ) I recommend Active Life to anyone who is looking for a professional and comfortable atmosphere."
Mar 05, 2019
From Google
Feb 12, 2019
From Google
"I am always getting injured and have several permanent injuries. I live my life with constant pain. Pain has become a regular part of my life, something that I have learned how to manage and get used to. But doing this on my own was not good enough. Sometimes the pain was to much, which eventually pushed me to seek professional care. With Active Life, pain management has improved 100%. My last session at Active Life included Laser therapy, Shockwave therapy, and Chiropractic adjustment. Everytime Dr. Steve is finished with me, I feel brand new! I am so grateful to have Active Life in my Life.. Thank you"
Feb 11, 2019
From Google
"I would have trouble sleeping at night due the pain I was experiencing in my neck, I honestly forgot what it was like to live without neck pain. Dr. Steve has relieved me of that burden and I recommend Active Life Chiropractic to everyone I know."
Feb 07, 2019
From Google
"Being a runner my legs are an important factor in my day to day life so when I visited Dr. Arthur he gave me a warm welcome and helped me out with my leg problem .So I would just like to say thank you somuch Dr. Arthur for helping me out with my leg problem and I hope you have a wonderful day"
Feb 05, 2019
From Google
Feb 04, 2019
From Google
"My name is Lou Guzman and I came in because of a injury on my left leg. At first I was skeptical because I didn’t understand how the laser treatment a non painful procedure was going to help me. but because I have been suffering with pain for a long time. I was willing to try anything. And I am so glad I did. Everytime I went in I got a little bit better and I noticed the pain wasn’t always there. I noticed an improvement in the way I was walking. And I am so grateful. I would highly recommend this chiropractor to all of my friends and family. Thank you"
Feb 01, 2019
From Google
"As an athlete, injuries are inevitable. Doctor Steve is a humble and trustworthy chiropractor. I highly recommend him and his clinic."
Feb 01, 2019
From Google
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"Outstanding service from the staff and management here at Active Life Chiropractic and Physical Therapy. I am currently under PT service."
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
Jan 16, 2019
From Google
"I had a horrible experience with a chiropractor in Hagatna who had excellent reviews. They were inexperienced and I ended up leaving in more pain than I went with. I researched Active Life Chiropractic and thought what could possibly be worse than my last experience. Well, Dr. Steve was amazing. He was so gentle and fixed my back issues in minutes. He listens and is genuinely sincere about helping you. I highly recommend this establishment .Thank you so much for restoring my faith in chiropractic."
Jan 11, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Steve has fixed any and all types of spinal issues Ive encountered...for almost 20 yrs now. Techniques and consultations go above and beyond any other chiro in the area."
Jan 03, 2019
From Google
"Steve is very passionate about helping people live pain-free lives. He is always doing research to improve his methods and to find out about the latest, cutting edge technologies and approaches. I’ve seen him for wrist, arm and tailbone pain and he helped me heal— I highly recommend Active Life Chiropractic!"
Dec 23, 2018
From Google
"The laser really works and the adjustments are wonderfull. All done with great care and service."
Dec 22, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Steve’s methods are gentle, yet very effective. He does a lot of research on the best treatment interventions for specific conditions, so the approaches can be different based on what is going on. This is so important for me because I can trust that he is thoughtful about my healing process."
Dec 22, 2018
From Google
"I’ve been going to Dr. Arthur for years and I can’t imagine going anywhere else! He utilizes more than just the traditional methods and stays current so my needs and expectations are exceeded every time. They also offer physical therapy all in one place so it is very convenient. Finally, the office staff is helpful and friendly. Thank you for raising the bar in chiropractic care!"
Dec 22, 2018
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Dr Arthur for almost 4 years. He has been instrumental in helping me recover from injuries over the past four years and helping me maintain an active lifestyle. His laser treatment has helped reduce inflammation and get me back out and moving in record time. Always a good experience there!"
Dec 22, 2018
From Google
"From Day One, Dr. Arthur has been very patient listening to issues I had with my back. I always walk away feeling better informed and prepared to help myself back to full health. Laser therapy is amazing and adds an extra plus to the appointment."
Dec 20, 2018
From Google
"Active life is awesom. The treatment is first rate and doc really helped me with my lower back and knee problems. I have recommended him to many of my friends. His work is excellent. Wouldn't think of going anywhere. He explains everything very well."
Dec 18, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Steve has also helped me get over my injuries! From post back surgery to sprained ankles. He has always helped me get back up and at it!"
Dec 18, 2018
From Google
Nov 28, 2018
From Google
Nov 27, 2018
From Google
Nov 25, 2018
From Google
"Thanks so much for helping me recover from my detached bicep. The laser therapy has really accelerated my healing process. The orthopedic specialist was surprised by my recovery rate. I especially appreciate the time you took to understand my health issues and develop an effective plan for my recovery."
Nov 24, 2018
From Google
"He spends extra time explaining everything to me. So happy I found this place!"
Nov 24, 2018
From Google
"Great Service and Doc always willing to help!"
Nov 22, 2018
From Google
"Every time I get bent outta shape, The doc sets me straight. My family & I thank you Dr. Steve.."
Nov 22, 2018
From Google
Jan 08, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.